The ACO has awarded the Save the Gore campaign the A.K. Sculthorpe Award for Advocacy.  The Durand Neighbourhood Association’s first President, Diane Dent headed up this small but mighty group and will attend the dinner to accept the award on behalf of the volunteers and those who signed the petition.

Durand volunteers included:  Janice Brown, Dennis and Pat Baker, Nicholas Kevlahan and Bob Gill.

Congratulations and thank you from heritage advocates in the Durand neighbourhood.