Author Archives: admin

Speak Up to Suspend the Auchmar Estate Sale!

Update on Today’s first Round Table Meeting held earlier today at City Hall to discuss the city’s proposed sale of the Auchmar Estate…

URGENT: As requested by the citizens at the first Auchmar Round Table Meeting held on June 16th hosted by Councillor Terry Whitehead — If you care about the future of the Auchmar Estate then please email your councillor and send the following message loud and clear:

PLEASE SUPPORT THE MOTION TO BE MADE BY COUNCILLOR TERRY WHITEHEAD AT CITY COUNCIL WEDNESDAY TO SUSPEND THE REAL ESTATE SALE OF AUCHMAR UNTIL COUNCILLOR TERRY WHITEHEAD ALONG WITH CULTURE HAVE A PLAN READY WITH A COMPELLING CASE TO KEEP AUCHMAR IN CITY OWNERSHIP.


Councillor Email Addresses

mayor@hamilton.ca – Mayor Fred Eisenberger

terry.whitehead@hamilton.ca – Auchmar ward councillor

Aidan.Johnson@hamilton.ca

Maria.Pearson@hamilton.ca

Scott.Duvall@hamilton.ca – his ward is next to Auchmar

Tom.Jackson@hamilton.ca

Lloyd.Ferguson@hamilton.ca – Ancaster

Matthew.Green@hamilton.ca – new on council

Chad.Collins@hamilton.ca –

Sam.Merulla@hamilton.ca –

Jason.Farr@hamilton.ca – councillor of the downtown core

Arlene.VanderBeek@hamilton.ca – new councillor in Dundas

Robert.Pasuta@hamilton.ca

Community Clean-Up in Durand Park – This Sunday April 21st

Please join us on April 21st from 9am-noon for our Tim Hortons Team-Up to Clean-Up community event at Durand Park (Herkimer & Park St.). Tim Hortons will be supplying refreshments and all the equipment we need. We will be cleaning not only the park, but also the alleyways. This will be a great opportunity to meet your neighbours and help beautify our community. Many hands make little work, so please come out,even just for a half hour. Bring your friends!

Please sign up on the event page (click on the link to register) so we have an idea how many folks to expect.

First Hamilton Christian Reformed Church RENOVATION LAUNCH

Members of the Durand Neighbourhood Association are invited to the First Hamilton Christian Reformed Church RENOVATION LAUNCH on Wednesday, May 9th at 4:30 pm. 181 Charlton Avenue West. Hors d’oeuvres and barbeque dinner to follow.